Screen shot 2013-04-09 at 4.42.06 PM

I’m really excited to announce that I’ll have the privilege of teaching as an Adjunct Professor of New Testament at the Boston Campus of Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary (www.gcts.edu) beginning in the Fall of 2013 with the course NT503 “The Life of Jesus.”

As an alumni (M.Div) of GCTS South Hamilton it is just super cool for me to be able to be given this opportunity to be a part of their adjunct faculty at this point in my academic journey. Gordon Conwell was a time of extreme growth in biblical knowledge and interpretive skills and, more importantly, in my spiritual life in Christ. It was a time of immense joy.

This course, “The Life of Jesus” in particular will be a welcomed addition to my more recent experience with lecturing courses in New Testament Greek. While I love teaching Greek, it is exciting to put together a course of an entirely new topic and nature, and on a subject which is heavily reliant on the accounts of the Gospels. Having worked primarily in Paul, I had been wanting to have the opportunity to make that jump into Gospel studies proper, to broaden out the focus my own scholarship which has been primarily on the Pauline Epistles. This is a great chance to begin that part of my journey in my lifelong study of the New Testament

I have no idea how often, how many times per year, on what various campuses in the future I will teach for GCTS, but I am totally stoked to go into this new season of life with an adjunct teaching role at the seminary at which I so loved studying, Gordon Conwell. If you’re interested in registering for the course, go for it! You can check out GCTS Boston’s site and schedule here.

Leave a Reply

